Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra continues building bridges between Kaunas and Norway.

The orchestra will present the concert full of festive mood at Kaunas State Philharmonic Hall on November 28. Young Norwegian violinist, winner of many international competitions Laurens Weinhold will perform in the concert, the main invited con ductor of KCSO is Rune Bergman. The first part of the concert is dedicated to W. A. Mozart. Overture of the opera “Figaro’s Wedding” will resound, later Laurens Weinhold will play the concerto for violin and orchestra No. 5 in A major. In the second part the orchestra will perform the fourth Italian Symphony of F.
kamane.lt (11.25.2014)

Tremendous success for violinist Laurens Weinhold in Lithuania.

On November 28th Laurens Weinhold performed Mozart’s 5th violin
concerto in A major K. 219 with Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra under
the direction of the acclaimed Norwegian conductor Rune Bergmann.
The concert was hugely successful. Weinhold has already been reinvited
to play with the orchestra in August 2015.
Ole S. Nerheim, Rogalandsavis (12. 01. 2014 )

The elegance of Viennese Classicism in the Gomerhouse

“The 20-year young award-winning violinist Weinhold displayed
his talent as Mozart interpreter in the latter’s fifth violin concerto.
With his elegant and highly refined bow strokes the soloist produced
a lovely tone on his violin. „
Torgeir Melsæter, Sunnmørsposten, (08.08.2015)

Precise Virtuosity

(…) The concert on Tuesday night began with a quartet of Haydn.
As is appropriate, since he is the father of the string quartet.
His G-minor Quartet Op. 74 is full of surprises, humor and intelligence.
Laurens Weinhold and
Giulia Brinkmeier on violin, Anna Firsanova on viola and Lea Emilie
Broendal on cello began playing the first movement
in a way that created a strong impression of what was to
come. The second movement
sounded beautifully (…) In the last movement, We were impressed by
precise virtuosity and crisp, impactful accents.
Arnfinn BØ-RYGG,
Stavanger Aftenbladet, (08.09.2015)

Kaunas Symphony Orchestra will appear on stage with friends from Norway


www.kamane.lt ( 05.04.2016)

Performing Scottish Fantasy

Laurens Weinhold, violinist from Stavanger is invited to perform
as soloist in Bruch’s Scottish Fantasy on May 6th
The concert shall be performed with Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra
under the baton of the famous Norwegian Conductor Rune Bergmann.
Ole Nærheim, Rogalands Avis , March 16th 2016 (03.16.2016)