Kaunas City Symphony Orchestra continues building bridges between Kaunas and Norway.

The orchestra will present the concert full of festive mood at Kaunas State Philharmonic Hall on November 28. Young Norwegian violinist, winner of many international competitions Laurens Weinhold will perform in the concert, the main invited con ductor of KCSO is Rune Bergman. The first part of the concert is dedicated to W. A. Mozart. Overture of the opera “Figaro’s Wedding” will resound, later Laurens Weinhold will play the concerto for violin and orchestra No. 5 in A major. In the second part the orchestra will perform the fourth Italian Symphony of F.
kamane.lt (11.25.2014)

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *